0 CART CONTACT HOURS LOCATION

About

Our Story Careers Photo Galleries Media Reviews Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews


WRITE YOUR OWN
10/18/2013

Minette Klass

Chicago, Illinois
Came on a recommendation and now it is a family favorite. Food is delicious, the menu is lengthy,the pasta outstanding, the service and friendly atmosphere, make it a come-back again food establishment.
10/05/2013

Roberto

Schaumburg
There isn't much to say other than excellant food drinks and service. Of all the resteraunts i have been to, Pasta D Arte has never let me down.
06/17/2013

Bill Nelson

Chicago, IL
Dinners have been absolutely great every time. Never disappointed. Fair prices, great service. Gets a little noisy and hard to hear in the main dining area, we prefer the patio.
08/04/2012

Lisa Bialka

Mt Prosepect, Il
Third time to Pasta D'Arte. Even better than the last. Bracciole and Buccatini was so delicious. So tender, like butter. From the wine to the bread to the fantastic entree..wonderful meal. The staff is so friendly. Highly Recommend!!
01/09/2011

Nina Sirimongkhoune

Chicago,IL
This is Italian food at its best! So many delicious things to try here. We went for my sister's birthday on a Monday and it was almost empty. The service was excellent! Everyone was welcoming and accommodating, especially our server Eric (sp?). We had a complimentary plate of bruschetta brought over and it was fantastic. I must warn you if you are carb-phobic do not go here because the dinner bread that is brought to your table is THE MOST crunchiest, freshest bread I've had anywhere. But I think the item that was to die for of the night was the mozzarella di bufala. It was the MOST creamiest, delicious mozzarella cheese I've ever had and they even out in our request to have it drizzled with balsamic vinegar syrup. Yum! Can not wait to go back!
11/24/2010

Robin Scaletta

Norridge, Il
Attended The Sicilian Wine Dinner last night. The food was excellent and the portions were very generous. A great opportunity to try different wines. The service last night was wonderful. They were right on top of your every need bringing clean plates, refilling water and cleaning away dirty dishes when you were finished. There is a great team of servers there that are always cheerful and helping each other out. That adds to the dining experience at Pasta D'Arte not to mention the food is always perfect and presention is beautiful. Can't wait to have my Christmas Party catered by Pasta D'Arte again this year!
11/18/2010

Cliff Niersbach

Chicago, IL
One of my favorites

Some of the finest, freshest Italian dishes anywhere. There's always something new and interesting on "special", and the wait staff is knowledgeable and professional while treating guests like family. Chef Mark is creative, innovative and passionate about food. The periodic wine dinners shouldn't be missed. A special place.
11/17/2010

T. Garrity

Chicago, IL
Just went tonight for our 26th anniversary. The atmospere was very relaxed and service was unobtrusive. We were left alone enough to have an intimate, romantic dinner; however, as soon as we needed anything (and even before we knew it) someone was there! The food was sooo good! My only problem was chosing something from the extensive menu! My husband had the lobster ravioli with shrimp and 3 peppers and I had the beef medalions with mustard/brandy reduction. We can't wait to come back to try more! Thanks!
11/17/2010

Lynn Weddle

Chicago, IL
Our family has been going to Pasta D'Arte since it first opened and has become one of favorites--a much better value and dining experience than Zia's in Edison Park. Mark and his staff go out of their way to accommodate special requests and no matter what dish we try, we've never been disappointed. And, Pasta D'Arte is the only place to make my cosomopolitan (martini) EXACTLY to my standards! We've celebrated many special occasions here and we're thrilled it's been so successful yet hasn't lost its way over the years. Check it out -- you can't go wrong here.
10/18/2010

Amber M

Des Plaines, IL
This is quite possibly the best locally-owned restaurants we've visited on the northwest side.

We were there on a nearly-empty Wednesday night. Perfect. Excellent, fast service. I would have sat in the outdoor area (there are tables out front on the sidewalk, and there's an interior courtyard area) but I forgot to bring a sweater for the cool evening air.

Bruschetta: excellent.
Wine recommendation: very competent; server knew how to describe what would go with my food.
Lobster ravioli: excellent! Creamy sauce, without being too heavy.
Risotto: very good, complex flavors.
Tiramisu: also very good. The way tiramisu should be.

It wasn't a cheap outing, but we felt we got what we paid for. We expected upscale food, and they did not disappoint.

The decor was very nice. Even the details in the restroom added a lot.

It's sort of an oddball location, and being less than a block from Superdawg, it's totally unexpected. We'd lived in the area for 8 years before someone recommended it to us.

We will definitely be back. It'll be a good place to take out-of-town guests. Probably not so child-friendly. Also, it would be a very good idea to make reservations on a weekend.

Post a Review

Checkmark if you want to get a present from us on your Birthday or Anniversary
captcha
Type the digits you see in the picture. If the digits are not legible click the image to generate a new code.
* required fields